Yummy chicken meal!

Haha, not much of a cook but occasionally I find a couple of recipes that I think are pretty good! This one my mum recommended me during Easter, so I tried making for myself back here at uni, and I loved it! It was easy and soo delicious! Perfect student meal!

What you need:

  • 200 g chicken slices
  • Half a cup of rice
  • Cream (I used Elmlea single cream)
  • Half an onion
  • 2-3 mushrooms

So this easy meal was made by frying the chicken until it was fairy done, and then adding the chopped onion and lastly the chopped mushrooms. When everything was cooked through I added some cream and just warmed it up a bit on a low temperature. Meanwhile I had my rice boiling nicely. When everything was done, I added the rice on my plate and topped it up with the yummy creamy chicken and mushrooms! If you want to you try this out yourself I recommend trying it with peas in the mix as well!

wpid-wp-1399924660772.jpeg

wpid-wp-1399924881654.jpeg

3 thoughts on “Yummy chicken meal!

Leave a Reply

