Final submission for University Choices for Australia

I have currently just submitted my final top 5 universities of preference for my year abroad to UEA! It is so nerve racking and terrifying clicking submit, and you convince yourself that you have done something wrong, and you go through everything for a fourth time before biting the bullet and pressing the terrifying “no point of return” button. My final top 5 are:

  1. University of Wollongong
  2. Murdoch University
  3. University of Newcastle
  4. La Trobe University
  5. Griffith University

DSC_1538

Why those five? My personal statement explains: “As a student of Ecology Australia would be the ultimate destination with it’s unique and extraordinary wildlife and nature. In particular, I am very interested to learn about the country’s unique marine life and visit the Great Barrier Reef, one of the world’s greatest heritages, and an area of current vulnerability. I would love to study this incredibly beautiful and important area of ecological concern, and be able to contribute to the management and protection of it in the future. My university choices are based on the universities welcoming international programs, their reputation, their location and their module selections. Wollongong University, in particular is located on the East Coast and has an interesting Marine Biology course, with some exciting modules I would like to study. Murdoch University and University of Newcastle also offer marine module choices, and this is something I have prioritised highly. I am very excited to visit Australia, and would be excited to go to any of my listed university choices”.

Great Barrier Reef

2 thoughts on “Final submission for University Choices for Australia

Leave a Reply

