Winter wonderland

Yeeyy! My prayers have been answered! Snow!! Yesterday after half a day of travelling I arrived home to sweet sweet Bergen, which was a joy and a relief. When landing I even shed a little tear I was so excited and happy! Today my family and I went out and got a Christmas tree at a farm in Bontveit, a lovely family tradition! We picked out the tree and cut it down ourselves and got it wrapped up back at the farm where we had some delicious warm Ribena, waffles with jam, and bonfire coffee. We also went for a visit to the “Fjøsnisse” (“Barn elf”) who meets with all the children and writes down their Christmas wishes in an ancient book. I think if you go back enough pages you’ll find my name in there too! When I was little I found the barn elf to be the most exciting thing of that visit, and he always seemed more authentic than the classic Hollywood Santa Claus. I definitely took him to be the real Farther Christmas!

DSC_1673

DSC_1689

DSC_1685

DSC_1683

DSC_1682

DSC_1671

DSC_1667

DSC_1666

DSC_1665

DSC_1663

DSC_1660

DSC_1657

DSC_1655

DSC_1653

DSC_1652

DSC_1651

One thought on “Winter wonderland

Leave a Reply

