Home

Some places you treasure forever. My home is one of them. If I could have it my way I would make sure my little piece of land by Kalandsvannet and it’s surroundings would stay frozen in time forever. I would change nothing. It is perfect. Today I stopped still for a moment before heading into the house and looked out on my view and took it all in. It was so quite and still. No wind, no movement, no cars and no noise. All I could hear was my own breathing, and see the misty cloud from my mouth enter the cold air. Everything you could see was beautiful shades of white and blue, and only colourful houses and lights in the distance broke the white canvas. Everything seemed so peaceful and calm. Mother nature definitely paints the most magnificent masterpiece.

Untitled

DSC_1890

Untitled

Untitled

The other day I went up Stendafjellet with my lovely friends Malin and Eidi, and it was so beautiful! Blue skies and sunshine, together with beautiful crystal clear white snow. It was heavy walking up the mountain though! The snow really slows you down!

DSC_1870

DSC_1850

DSC_1841

DSC_1856

DSC_1858

DSC_1854

DSC_1869

DSC_1848

DSC_1845

DSC_1861

DSC_1862

DSC_1847

DSC_1844

Leave a Reply

