2015

New year, fresh start, a new chance. At 00:00 I stood outside on top of a car park and looked over Bergen. I watched the fireworks set in the sky and listened to the loud thunder of bangs that signalled the start to the new year. It was pouring it down, and I was getting absolutely soaked. Everyone around me complained about the rain and the dreary start to the year, but I stood there and thought to myself the opposite. I actually liked it. It felt like the start was fresher, like I was having a  shower to wash away the dirt. Wash away all the horrid memories of 2014 (and just left with all the good memories). This should be a good year 🙂

10877510_10152523607406254_584586138_n

3 thoughts on “2015

  1. happy new year! I’ve actually always concidered rain on new year’s eve to be such a downfall (I really prefer snow at this time of year) but I actually like your interpretation of the situation. it sounds kind of nice to be given a clean fresh start of the new year.

Leave a Reply

