London part 1

Pheeeww! What a week! Deadlines are a killer, but if that didn’t kill me my night out on st. Paddy’s day did! I fell a couple of times (wops) an managed to rip my trousers! The next day I was battered and bruised like I had been in a fight! Haha… Anyway, the weekend to start off my Easter was spent in London with my family (yes, expect a lot of photos)! It was so nice to see them, although it made me even more homesick than I already was! I met them on Friday evening at the train station and together we made our way to the Premier inn next to King’s cross st. Pancras. I happily slumped into my hotel bed and went to sleep in prep for an early start the next day. I enjoyed a delicious fry up hotel breakfast in the morning. Mmmm sausages, fried egg, baked beans and hash browns!

London 2015

We started the day off by getting on the bus for a little tour of London on the top of a double decker towards Harrods! The perfect way to get use to the hustle and bustle of the city and see lots and lots of red buses!

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

Inside Harrods I was mesmerized by the exquisite stuff on show! We enjoyed the vast selection of great food in the food hall, fresh fish, meat and seafood, and anything else you could imagine, of only the best quality. We saw some of the world’s most expensive Beluga caviar that started at 200 pounds for the smallest, tiniest amount! As it was Easter soon, there was particularly a large display of chocolate eggs, including giant ones, and sweets!

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

The rest of the time we went to the 5th floor, shoe heaven, and looked at all the shoes! My parents pointed out that most of them were ridiculously impractical and expensive, but I think we all had to admire the craftsmanship and creativity behind these pieces of art. I can officially say I have meandered through the shoe stores of Prada, Jimmy Choo, Valentino, Alexander McQueen, Sophie Webster, Gucci and many more! My family decided to play a game, where we had one guess in finding the most expensive shoe between us! My Dad did an honest attempt and picked up some shoes which under the sole was priced at 450 pounds and the rest of my family also did an admirable attempt. I however walked confidently to Jimmy Choo and picked up a shoe from their store which had collaborated with Swarowski and which was covered in crystals, pricing at 626 pounds. Win!

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

After Harrods we went for a delicious lunch at a lovely cafe across the street, before walking through Hyde Park and meeting my uncle, my two cousins and my grandfather! For lunch I enjoyed a delicious toasted tuna, sweetcorn and cheese baguette, with salad and chips! Soo good!

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

The weather wasn’t great that day and if I’m honest Hyde Park didn’t look great in the dull grey weather! I did love the horse tracks around the park for the riders of Hyde Park stables though! So weird seeing horses the city when I am used to seeing them in the countryside!

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

Leave a comment