London part 2

On Sunday we started off by doing a lightning tour of some of the sights in London as my Dad had to drop off his suitcase at Victoria so my family could go straight to the train station after the game. Buckingham Palace, St. Jame’s Park, Horse Guard Parade and Trafalgar Square in about an hour! Haha, refreshing brisk walk in the morning!

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

London 2015

In the afternoon we all went to Wembley to see Bristol city against Walshall! My mum, uncle and grandfather are from bath and support Bristol city, and this was an early birthday present for my mum! The stadium was spectacular and it was nearly all filled! 72 000 people attended that day! In all honesty I was about done with the game 20 minutes inn, and that I was a little bored. Football isn’t really my thing, but I’m glad the rest of my family enjoyed it! I also really loved seeing my cousins again, they are so sweet and we had a lot of fun together!We also won 2-0.

IMG_20150322_165933

DSC_2779

After the game my family rushed to the train station and I continued back to the hotell with my uncle, cousins and grandfather to pick up our bags. After we picked up our bags I said goodbye to the family and headed towards my hostel called Clink78 that I was going to stay in for an extra night! The tickets returning to Norwich on the Sunday were incredibly expensive and the journey was an hour longer due to it being on a bus for part of it and when I was booking ticekts I thought why not stay in London for an extra day and have some fun by myself! The hostel was about 5 minutes from the hotel by King’s Cross and it was a beautiful Victorian building that was actually originally courthouse! Tons of rooms, a bar, a kitchen, a tv room, internet and PC lounge! When I got there I was assigned a room in a 12 bedroom mixed sex dorm. I got to the room and was immediately laughing! Haha, I was taken back to the days of school camp and the distinctive smell of boy odours (Note to self, boys are lovely, but in a 12 dorm room, they smellll 😛 I would probably try getting a girl dorm next time). The mess on the other hand was mostly girls! Shopping bags, clothes, make up and shoes were everywhere! However, despite a bit of smell, mess and stickiness, the room was everything I needed! Simply a bed and a shower! After making my bed I went for a little bite to eat at Honest burgers around the corner, a lovely burger restaurant with a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. When I returned I went to my room and was surprised to find a very tired guy in my bed that I had just made! First thoughts were “what the hell?”. I asked him a bit annoyed why he was in my bed, and he answered drowsely that someone had taken his! I went down to reception to sort out this mess, and it turned out their had been some sort of mix up. He was supposed to have the bed above me, but thought it was a different one. I got the choice of getting my original bed back or a new one a couple of beds along. The poor guy looked like he was really confused and tired, so I told him to stay where he was and that I would move 🙂 So I re made a new bed and went for an early night! A bit of noise of people going to bed at different times and a million toilet visits, but it was actually quite warm and cosy night, and I got a good sleep.

Camden

London 2015

London 2015

Leave a Reply

