Radio 1 Big Weekend

Yesterday was full of excitement! I got my acceptance letter from Wollongong university, so now I can go ahead and choose accomodation, modules and apply for visas. In addition to this Radio 1s Big Weekend released the lineup of artists that are going to play!!! This event is a sort of festival that is hosted by BBC Radio 1 and which goes to different places in the UK every year. This year they are coming to Norwich, and setting up camp in Earlham park right next to UEA. Getting tickets to this FREE festival was mayhem, but David, Jodie, Luke and I managed to get one for the Saturday! It’s going to be a great day with tons of great bands and fun! I have never really been to a festival before, apart from during my russ celebrations in Norway when I attended Landstreffet in Stavanger. Not quite the festival scene though, more a massive russ party. This should therefore be a great experience! Praying for sunny weather! The line up for Saturday includes some of my favourite bands and artists like David Guetta, Florence and the Machine, Charli xcx, Years and Years, Muse and so many more! I can’t believe I am seeing all these artists for free, litterally a 5 minute walk from my house and with some of my bestest friends! Unfortunately I have my last exam the following  week, but I am planning so that I can still go and not feel stressed about revision.

gallery_nrm_1429521954-screen_shot_2015-04-20_at_102416

 

Leave a Reply

