UOW campus tour

Today has been a good day! I love it when you are busy busy busy, and there is no time to slob around! This morning was an early start working for Kristine as part of the internship I am doing here at UOW. Today was another day of preparations, I had to dust, wash and sterilise a LOT of plant pots and trays, as well as cutting some netting for the pots and sterilising the sand they are going to plant the plants in using a type of machine called the autoclave. Tiring, but still good to be doing something! I also had time to get to know more of Kris’s team and people working in her lab, such as third years and people doing their masters projects! Two of them I had actually met at Linzey’s party the other week! Btw, I had some time today to walk around campus and take some photos for you guys! How beautiful is UOW?

UOW

UOW

UOW

UOW
UOW

UOW

UOW

UOW

UOW

UOW

UOW

UOW

UOW

UOW

 

Afterwards I went for a wim at the pool at URAC. The weather was nice and warm, and the pool sparkled from the sunlight breaking through the water. It felt like I was on holiday, with the blue water, palm trees and sun beams! After I managed to make myself a bit tired, I enjoyed the sun rays by the side of the pool and let myself dry out before popping in the changing rooms and getting dressed. On the way home the bliss continued, with the cockatoos and galahs flying around, more palm trees and the sun setting beautifully on the escarpment. Sometimes I have to pinch myself to make sure this is all real, I can’t believe I get to stay here for a whole year! Tonight I am hopping onto the British national hype that is the beloved TV show the Great British Bake Off with the English gang (obviously), and Shawnee and Max are making some brownies for the event! Next week it’s my go at providing treats, and the theme is bread!

1zxtjvq

Picture not mine, copyright: URAC

Leave a Reply

