Salmon, asparagus and cuoscous meal

Today I decided I needed to try a new recipe, and opted for a recipe I found on Youtube by Jamie Oliver! It was really tasty, although the “couscous for one” packet I got was far more than was necessary. Feeling a bit guilty about the amount of food I have eaten today now, but tomorrow I am walking up Mt. Keira again towards Robertson’s lookout. I was planning on getting a lot of work done today too, but that didn’t happen either, so a bit disappointing all together. Sometimes you just have those days. Tomorrow is another day! The meal definitely made me feel a bit better about my achievements though! It had a “comfort food” taste to it, but without being too awful for your health.

What you need:

  • Couscous for 1 person
  • 3 or 4 asparagus
  • 1/2 tomato
  • Couple of thin slices of red onion for serving

VERY simple to make, just prepare the couscous as described on the package by adding water and letting it absorb. In the meantime I fried the salmon until it was cooked all the way through, and added the asparagus in the same pan by the end. Asparagus is a tricky one to know how to cook, but I usually just to it until it is slightly crisp looking on the outside, but still al dente in the middle. In addition to this I diced my tomato and sliced thin strips of red onion for serving. Add the tomato and red onion on the ready couscous, and then add the asparagus and salmon on top! No sauces needed, the couscous is so juicy it doesn’t need it!

IMG_0012

IMG_0013

 

2 thoughts on “Salmon, asparagus and cuoscous meal

Leave a Reply

