No words

I couldn’t think of a title for this post, because I just don’t even know what to say. I am every emotion to the ridiculousness, and so anytime I try to write something it just comes out as “BLURGHGDfGTRSTYD”. Angry, frustrated, upset, disappointing and deflated. This year was about so much opportunity and greatness, and now I can’t even do the simplest thing like go to the bathroom without working up a sweat. Moving around is so frustrating, and not being able to go to class and keep up with work is so frustrating. I just feel like kicking something (but oh HEY, that requires legs) and screaming. I can’t believe my friggin luck that I have to deal with this for 6-8 weeks. Already feeling that failed grade and another 1000 kg. Right now I just want to go home. I am so DONE with this situation. I CAN’T be asked with bureaucracy of applying for medical consideration for my absitence, booking an appointment with the doctors (who are USELESS at picking up the phone or calling back), trying to keep up with work, having to deal with hissy, unsympathetic lecturers from indigenous class, having no choice, say, or influence on what, when and where these flowers from the herbarium are going to be picked, missing out on so much activities and social life, not been able to go to the gym, having to deal with my insanely uncomfortable crutches, not be able to move in my sleep, and much much much much much much more. This SUCKS for a year abroad.

2015-08-26 10.45.04

Leave a Reply

