Walking again!

Good good news! Today was a good day and it couldn’t have gone better with the results! The xrays showed I have done a full recovery and am ready to walk in the moonboot! Actually, technically the doctor said I can start walking without the moonboot, and that it’s mainely there for muscular and psylological support. I understand why it’s so necessary too, I am basically relearning how to walk on my leg and battle my own fear of putting weight on it after so long. I have been limping slowly around as a result, but I couldn’t be happier! When I got back from the hospital (after a lovely fish and chips lunch at levendi’s on North Wollongong Beach with my Buddy Jen) I was a bit taken aback on the whole situation actually! I have been waiting for this day for so long, and now that it finally came I didn’t know how to behave or what to do! I practice walked a bit along the hall way before going for a shower and scrubbin it clean! It was so gross, my skin has never been so flaky!! I still sat on my shower chair in fear of putting weight on it, but at least there was no plastic bag anymore!! Right now I am lying in bed without my moonboot (as the doctor said) and it feels WEIRD!

DSC_0143 DSC_0141 DSC_0140 IMG_20151016_235154

One thought on “Walking again!

Leave a Reply

