Coogee to Bondi Coastal Walk

So my original plan for this Saturday was to do my washing, go shopping for necessities and food and read some papers. Ups. I guess there is always Sunday (Thank God). The whole day was a bit spontaneous to be fair, and I am not going to be the one to turn down opportunities like these during my time here! Shawnee was working at a stall at the market in Bondi and she suggested it would be cool if we were to meet up after she was done at four! Max, Steven and I decided to combine that with the Coogee to Bondi coastal walk beforehand. The whole plan went a bit to pot though as Shawnee left work early as she was not feeling great. The remainder three still had a fun day though, so it was by no means a waste of time going there!

I had already done part of the walk with my parents (link) but this time we went further. The weather was also a lot better and warmer being it is summer now, so there were lots more people out enjoying it! It is such a beautiful walk and I still can’t get enough of turning every corner to find a new beach. Bright blue skies and waters too, and the whitest beaches I have ever seen. It is just so gorgeous.

Coogee to Bondi Coastal Walk

Coogee to Bondi Coastal Walk

Coogee to Bondi Coastal Walk

Coogee to Bondi Coastal Walk

Coogee to Bondi Coastal Walk

Coogee to Bondi Coastal Walk

Coogee to Bondi Coastal Walk

Coogee to Bondi Coastal Walk

Coogee to Bondi Coastal Walk

Coogee to Bondi Coastal Walk

 

I am still getting the hang of my Gopro and attempted yet another film from my day. I did loose out on a couple of clips though, thinking I had pressed “start” when in fact I was pressing “stop” as the video had already been running from the last one. There was therefore quite a few minutes of my butt and legs swinging back and forth as my camera is being held in my hand and I am oblivious to the fact it is still recording. Haha! Quite funny really! You may also notice there is quite a lot more of Steven than anyone else, because a) filming myself is awkward/inconvenient and b) Max is quite camera shy and c) Steven doesn’t care. Also, by fingers to feature on the video in some places, I keep forgetting how wide the wide angle view actually is!

I really, really recommend watching it by clicking on the link below the video which takes you to vimeo where you can watch it in full HD, rather than here where my blog reduces the quality of the recording to fit it onto this post!

coogee to bondi beach from Eleanor Charnock on Vimeo.

2 thoughts on “Coogee to Bondi Coastal Walk

  1. Kjempefine bilder! Føles ut som det var i forrige uke jeg gikk søndagstur der når jeg studerte i Sydney… Men plutselig har det gått 1,5 år siden jeg ble ferdig der! Utrolig fint sted, uansett 🙂

Leave a Reply

