Salmon and mango salsa meal

It’s been a while since I have posted a foodie post, but this dish is in my opinion worth the wait! I have taken a huuge fancy to Pinterest these last 6 months, and on it I have found tons of recipes I want to try out. This one I tried yesterday, and I loved it so much that I made it again today and took some photos for this post! Super easy to make and so healthy too!

Ingredients

  • Red onion
  • Pepper
  • Cucumber
  • sweetcorn
  • Mango
  • avocado
  • lime juice
  • 1 salmon fillet
  • rice

Salmon and mango salsa

Just finely chop all the veggies and fruit and mix in a bowl with lime juice. I used half a mango and half an avocado, and the rest of the veggies in smaller quantities. The recipe online told we to mix the salsa with coriander too, which I think would be a perfect combo, but the shops were out of it. Boil the rice and fry the salmon with some chilli powder and salt and dish up with the salsa. A little sour cream on top and Bom! Perfect meal!

Salmon and mango salsa

Salmon and mango salsa

Leave a Reply

