Birthday celebrations

Last week was a blast of great days! On Monday it was David’s birthday and we marked the day with presents bought by the the House, and drinks in the evening in the living room. We were also joined by a friend of the gang and Nathan’s date for an incredibly cute evening. We spent the evening drinking and talking, it was so lovely and cosy. At 12 David and I were presented with a joint birthday cake and celebratory song. The next morning it was my turn for the celebrations! I got lots of lovely cards and the sweetest messages on Facebook. I also got some adorable presents from my house, including a scented candle, body gel, a picture frame, make-up sponge and socks. I also received a couple of days earlier a DVD by my grandfather of David Attenborough’s Great Barrier Reef. The unexpected surprise was receiving a gift from my Mum in the mail, a M&S Cake and Champagne. The cake was a delicious sponge cake with a raspberry jam and buttercream layer. The Champagne was saved for  pre-drinks and “returners” night out at LCR on Friday. All in all, my favourite of all the birthdays I’ve had at university!

img_8128 img_8131 img_8129

Leave a Reply

