2017

It’s 2017! THE 2017. The year where my life will been more unclear than ever before in the history of “me”. For the first time in my 22 years of existence, I have no idea what is going to happen this year. I mean of course, I have an idea, but ideas are all I have. In another 360 days, what will my life be like when we turn into 2018? Hopefully I’ll have that Ecology degree, but will I have a job? What kind of job? Will I be living at home? Renting? Will I be in love? Will I have new friends? Will I be embarking on more university? For the first time, I have no clue where my life might take me next. What will this new chapter be like? I’m excited, yet simultaneously the uncertainties are scary and daunting. I know I want to continue to strive everyday to be happy and fulfilled, and I know I want a change. I know want to move back home to my dearest Bergen again. I’ve missed this place so much, and I feel like this is where I belong. At least for now, who knows about another 4 years down the line. I also know I don’t want more university after this summer, for the time being. I need a year or two to gather my thoughts, focus on new challenges. I want to do something concrete, something that I can give my time and effort to, that will reward me with more than just a grade on a computer screen. Most importantly, I know I am ready for this new chapter. Before. the idea was horrifically terrifying, but I am ready, to try and to try again. I’m ready to focus on new goals, to embark on a career, to start saving for a place to live, to explore new interests. I am hopeful, yet realistic. I know it will be tough, and I will have new worries and stresses. But I am just about to go into my last semester at university, and so I know I am strong and have it in me to fight and persevere. This year, I promise myself not to doubt myself, limit myself or not take chances. Here’s to 2017. To ending one chapter, and starting another.

Bored

2 thoughts on “2017

  1. Spennende! Jeg kjenner igjen den snart-ferdig-med-studiet-hjelp-hvordan-blir-livet-etter-det-følelsen. Heldigvis blir det som regel bra uansett. Jobber og muligheter dukker opp, og livet blir ganske fint uten burde-lese-må-lese-tanker og eksamensstress. Lykke til med siste semester!

Leave a Reply

