Spaced

Honestly, things are so hectic right now. I’ve been working so hard to be in the best position I can possibly be in, in terms of my dissertation for my return to Norway at Easter. I want all the statistics done so I can focus on interpretation and then eventually writing and actually getting it done. In addition to this, the science communication project looms over me, and the 3500 word essay for social evolution that I haven’t started, that is due in just under a month, presses for my attention too. Luckily my supervisor Jenny is the most wonderful supervisor one could ever have asked for, who constantly makes time to help me with my stats and give me a sense of reassurance over it all. In other words, I am trying so hard to keep going, but despite that there are still so much to do and things I haven’t even had time to look at yet. That being said, I’ve had some days where I just needed to stop and do nothing, otherwise the pressure of it all would most likely made my head explode. In brighter news, this week a tiny bit of warmth has crept into the air. The sunshine has peaked out on several occasions, bathing the beautiful crocuses around my neighbourhood in the warm light.

Spring crocuses

Spring crocuses

IMG_8994

Spring crocuses

Spring crocuses

Spring crocuses

Spring crocuses

Spring crocuses

Spring crocuses

In more not-so-bright-news, I’ve spent way too much on food these last weeks. My stomach has just seemed to be an uncontrollable vortex when it comes to food. It’s probably a mix of uni-stress, PMS-cravings and homesickness. However, I have drunk lots of lemon water to stay hydrated. I’m looking forward to some healthy meals when I get back home though, that’s for sure. I’ve also become completely addicted to Youtube. Speaking of which, I made another little video today for some fun, a video of my room before things start to slowly come down and get packed away as I come to the end of my time here.

Leave a Reply

