Bluebells and bunny greetings

I got back a couple of days ago, and have been busy busy busy ever since. By the end of tomorrow I’m hoping to have my science communication project done and dusted. I am so proud of Emily and I, the end result is so good and I can’t wait to show the finished product! Other than that the dissertation is obviously a tremendous source of anxiety, but I am trying my best to, in the words of Dory, “just keep swimming”. As for my return to Norwich, it was surprisingly pleasant. The bus drive was on point and on time. The bus took us past most of the sites, as usual, like Westminster Abbey, Houses of Commons, Big Ben, and London Eye, before going along the embankment past London Eye, London Bridge and the Tower of London. London always takes my breath away a little, and particularly on that day when the sun was out and the trees were so green and lush. I love listening to music and just looking out on the bustling city as it passes past my window. It almost makes up for the 4 hour extra long journey compared to the 2 hour train journey that pretty much is underground until the outskirts of London. In Norwich I was greeted by this adorable little bunny munching away by the side of the path.

IMG_9577

IMG_9575

Back at the house I was welcomed by Emily, David and Luke. Emily had made some delicious cake (which we have been having for dessert for several days now. David and I went for a walk on Sunday to see if the bluebells were out, and to have a look at the statues perched on buildings on campus by Antony Gormley. Yesterda David and I had a productive day in the library, although today has ended up being not as good. Hoping to shift gears again tomorrow and have another productive day.

Leave a Reply

